Association of Trades House Ladies

The Association of Trades House Ladies was formed in June 2000 at the invitation of the Deacon Convener of that year.

The object of the Association is to bring together the ladies connected or associated with the Trades House of Glasgow and the Fourteen Incorporated Trades of Glasgow to meet socially, and to continue being of service to the House and the individual Crafts. The Association also take part in the Trades House Curling competition.

Membership is open to any lady proposed by a member of the Association and approved by the committee. Membership fee single payment of £10.

The Committee

Jan Dobson 

Past President
Mhairi Maclennan 

 Liz Greer

 Gillian Miller

Committee Members
Aileen Wishart

Elizabeth Purdon

Gillian Lindsay

Iris Gibson